On 7 May 2024, AALCO Hong Kong Regional Arbitration Centre welcomed Mr. Wang Chengjie, Vice Chairman and Secretary-General of China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (“CIETAC”), Ms Li Yun, Secretary General of CIETAC South Chins Sub-Commission and Mr. Brad Wang, Deputy Secretary General of CIETAC Hong Kong.

During the meeting, Deputy Director of the Centre Mr. Dennis Cai and Mr Wang Chengjie took the opportunity to introduce the respective centers and share their plans for the future. CIETAC and AALCO Hong Kong Regional Arbitration Centre have a shared commitment to collaboration and mutual growth according to the signed MOU for cooperation.